Thursday, August 8, 2013

Security

Security
Our trading platform Provider uses leading, industry-standard online security mechanisms, to ensure the security of your online trading.

SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) encryption is the online standard for financial transactions, used by the major banks. So when you log into our trading platform you can be safe in the knowledge that your money is secure, and trade on any available market with confidence.

There are, however, further steps you can take yourself to make your transactions as secure as possible. Browse our Help & Support portal to learn more about our online security measures, and how you can further protect yourself.

Secure online trading platform

What you can do

One of the easiest, cheapest (or free) ways to improve your online security is to use the most up-to-date software on offer. Providers like Mozilla and Microsoft typically issue regular patches and updates for their web browsers, to fix security issues and improve performance. Some of the main benefits of upgrading your browser include:
  • Improved security
  • Better and faster access to websites and applications
  • Dramatically reduced login times
For more information, please visit our browsers page. 

PHISHING

You should also be vigilant against phishing, whereby fraudulent emails request your personal data, or prompt you to download a virus.

While anti-virus, anti-spyware, firewalls and other software - along with your email client's spam/junk filters - help to address this risk, phishing emails can penetrate these protective measures, and you are ultimately responsible for safeguarding your own personal data.

Please note that Our platform provider will not request your personal account details via email. Should you have any doubts or concerns regarding any communication you receive regarding your account, please contact our.

If you think your account could have been accessed without your permission, you can view the last time your account was logged into by clicking on My Account, History, Overview then the field 'Previously logged in', when logging in to your account.
Post a Comment